How the JOBS Act Eases Access to Capital

18 Apr 2012
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (UTC-05:00)
Webinar

 

This webinar covers key aspects of the JOBS Act, signed into law on April 5.

This one-hour webinar for venture capital investors, private equity firms, startup entrepreneurs, late stage companies and management of portfolio companies covers the following provisions of the Act:

  • The IPO "on-ramp"

    – Reduced initial and ongoing reporting requirements for "emerging growth companies"
    – Confidentiality of SEC registration statements
    – Easing of restrictions on issuance of research reports by participating underwriters

  • Private offerings

    – Relaxation of prohibition on general solicitation in private offerings to accredited investors
    – Increased stockholder thresholds before public company reporting requirements are triggered

  • New small offerings regime (up to $50 million)
  • Which changes are immediately effective and which require the SEC to issue implementing rules

PRESENTERS
Christopher C. Paci, Chair, Capital Markets Group – New York
Peter M. Astiz, Global Co-Chair, Technology Sector – Silicon Valley
Andrew P. Gilbert, Co-Managing Partner – Florham Park, New Jersey
Megan L. Muir, Chair – Seattle Corporate and Securities Group

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 18, 2012
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PT
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MT
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m CT
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Please contact Cheryl Freedman at cheryl.freedman@dlapiper.com