Embracing Digital Evolution in the Industrials sector

Webinars

To compete in today’s market, businesses need to embrace the fourth Industrial Revolution, which presents both major opportunities as well as complex legal and regulatory challenges. DLA Piper’s Embracing Digital Evolution report explores what makes a successful business in Industry 4.0.

While different organizations in the industrials sector will embrace digital evolution in different ways, their strategies will share similar foundations. To mark the launch of this report, we will address key aspects of Industry 4.0 for companies in the aerospace, defense, automotive, chemicals and other manufacturing sectors, in two one-hour webinars:

Data Driven Business Transformation

Wednesday, 8 December 

8:30 AM - 9:30 AM GMT | 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM CET | 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM GST | 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM HKT | 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEDT

Our experts will discuss major learnings we have derived from guiding many industrials companies through business transformation processes. From new investment models to know-how protection and data monetization – we will address the legal essentials of building, buying or partnering to innovate. 

AI Regulation

Wednesday, 15 December

8:30 AM - 9:30 AM GMT | 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM CET | 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM GST | 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM HKT | 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEDT

COVID-19 has only accelerated the adoption of new and complex technologies that don’t involve human involvement. This raises a wide range of issues, from ethical concerns to Big Brother concerns regarding facial recognition and profiling, and social concerns arising from loss of employment. With governments and regulators quickly catching up on these developments, it is important to understand how legislation across the globe can impact the entire supply chain.