Agreement reached! European data protection reforms are coming

Data Protection, Privacy and Security Alert

WEBINAR TO BE HELD TUESDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2015

Yesterday, December 15, European policy makers reached political agreement on European data protection reform and the terms of the forthcoming General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). The final text will be formally adopted in the next few days and will take effect in early 2018.

After many years of heated debates, the GDPR, formally known as the “Regulation of the European Parliament and of the Council on the protection of individuals with regard to the processing of personal data and on the free movement of such data,” will be replacing the European Data Protection Directive that was adopted in 2015.

Read more about the terms of the agreement here.

Find out even more through our webinar next week.

GDPR WEBINAR
TUESDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2015
15:00 p.m. GMT/10:00 a.m. EST/9 a.m. CST/7 a.m. PST

Sign up for the webinar on this page. We hope to see you there.