Add a bookmark to get started

5 July 20221 minute read

2021–2022 Justice Seymour Simon Award winners

In 2007, DLA Piper introduced a pro bono award in honor of the late Justice Seymour Simon, a partner at the firm for 17 years. This annual award recognizes outstanding pro bono work done by a team of lawyers and staff at the firm. During Justice Simon’s 65-year legal career, including his tenure as an Illinois Supreme Court Justice, he demonstrated an unwavering commitment to public service. This award recognizes the team that best exemplifies that spirit of commitment.

DLA Piper is pleased to announce that it will present this year's Justice Seymour Simon Award to four projects, highlighted on the pages below.